Revolution, I Love You – Noise. Pop. Deathray.

December 8, 2008

Artist Name: Revolution, I Love You
Album Title: Noise. Pop. Deathray.
Release Date: 2008
Genre: Rock
Location: Delaware
Label: Self-released
Band Members: Jason Reynolds and Rob Lindgren

Jason Reynolds and Rob Lindgren, a duo called Revolution, I Love You, refer to their music as “equal parts drum machines and Fender jangle, fuzz bass and piano.” And dang, if they’re not absolutely right! This music may be relatively indescribable, but that doesn’t mean it’s not also mighty fine. Noise. Pop. Deathray. is comprised of only six tracks, yet each one is entirely different from the rest. Revolution, I Love You’s overall affect might just restore your faith in rock & roll. Read more